Congratulations to winners of A, B and C singles tournaments

Neither rain nor power outages nor darkened skies could keep the A, B and C singles tournaments finals from being staged!

Above, our winners hold the trophy: From left, ladies’ C winner Linda Wood defeated Sally Chow in two sets, 6-3, 6-1.
Andres Rivadeneira took the men’s B title against Amr Hosny, with a score of 6-2, 6-4.


Catherine Trepanier beat Ashli MacInnis in the ladies’ B finals, 6-2, 6-3.


Justin Belanger prevailed over Darren Rabie for the men’s A win with a score of 6-3,


The easiest win went to men’s C champion Miguel Mendoza (dressed for the part, as you can see from his jaunty hat down to his flip-flops!) in a default from Ali Miri.


Not pictured are Azel Mulagulova and Sasha Tsourkis, who played out the finals of the ladies’ A round robinAzel took the win with a score of 6-3 and 7-5.

More To Explore

Last call for ratings this season

Newcomers this season, if you haven’t been rated yet, please take note that this will be our final round of ratings for 2020. Not only does

Club events

DTC 2020 tournaments: Schedules and draws

We are delighted to announce that DTC’s tournaments for full-time  and daytime members are in full swing! Keep reading for the entire list of tournaments that are